Week 7 Results – Focus T25

With the exception of one low-energy day, this week I feel like I’ve been nailing the workouts. I’ve also stuck to my eating plan, though I did make (small) S’mores with the kids twice this week, but I still kept within my calorie goal. Knowing I’ve put in all this hard work makes it very frustrating when I step on the scale  and see it’s gone up. I’m trying not to let it get to me because 1) it’s only half a pound, 2) a bit of fluctuation is normal when I’m trying to lose weight, exercise, and get healthier, 3) I’ve lost inches, and 4) Beta incorporates dumb bells and my body always holds on to more water when I begin using weights.

I got a new tape measure, MyoTape (thanks, Hokie Doke Fitness, for the recommendation!), but I checked my measurements with my old tape measure and they were very similar using the MyoTape.

Results

Stats for week 7…first number is this week’s, second number is total so far.

Weight: 150.5 (+0.5/-9.5)

Chest: 35″ (-1/-1)

Arms: 11.5″ (-0.5/-1)

Thighs (together): 41″ (-0.5/-2.5)

# workouts missed: 0

Adherence to meal plan: great – I averaged 1534 calories per day and my target was 1540.

Soreness: My shoulders and triceps are a little sore

Maybe next week the scale will be nicer!

4 thoughts on “Week 7 Results – Focus T25

  1. Wow! You did great this week! I know what you mean about being frustrated at gaining weight when you work so hard during the week, and it took me a long time to make my peace with gaining weight when I work out :) But you make a lot of great points to consider when you do gain weight! Another thing to consider is that your muscle is more dense than your fat, so, if you gain a pound of muscle and lose 0.5 lbs of fat, you have a net gain of 0.5 lbs, but you are still losing! As always, you’re doing a great job, and I hope you keep up the good work until you reach your goal! We’re both well on our way!

  2. Congrats on nailing the workouts! They are tough and that shows that you are improving! Yay! I just checked out the tape measure since this has been my area of difficulty. I never feel like I’m taking accurate measurements, so thanks to you both for the recommendation! Good luck and keep up the good work.

    BTW – I started the first day of Gamma. OMG! It’s tough, but so were all the workouts when we first started. Gamma is all about strength so if you do continue, get ready to REALLY be challenged to build strength!

Leave a Reply

